CALA President’s Recognition Award

2022-2023 Recipients

Dear all,

Each year, the CALA President is given the opportunity to recognize extraordinary committee/task force work and volunteer leaders in our association through the CALA President's Awards. For this year, here are the committee members and volunteer leaders that I would like to recognize:

CALA Committees/Task Force:

  • Newsletter Subcommittee (Xiping Liu, Esther De Leon, Shuyi Liu, Toan Lam-Sullivan)
  • Public Relations & Fundraising Committee (Weiling Liu & Jingjing Wu)
  • CALASYS Subcommittee (Sai Deng, Suzhen Chen, Weiling Liu, Xiaoli Ma)
  • Mentoring Program Committee (Ning Zou, Min Tong, Christina Tina Wei, Alvina Lai)
  • Web Committee (Yifan Huang, Rui Ge, Weiling Liu, Meng Qu)
  • CALA/YALSA Task Force (Crystal Chen, Melody Leung, Jennifer Woo, Christy Lau)

 

Volunteer Leaders:

    • Dora Ho 
    • Wenli Gao 
    • Fu Zhuo 
    • Hong Li
    • Edward Junhao Lim
    • Jia Mi 
    • Qinghua Xu
    • Katherina Lee
    • Cindy Li

Thank you all so much for an amazing year and the hard work in CALA committees / task force, JCLC, Chapter work, and more! Also I like to congratulate all the CALA award recipients for amazing work and recognition. [You can read more here.](https://cala-web.org/2023/05/25/cala-awards-2022-2023.html)

I also like to encourage CALA members to join us on 6/20 for the CALA Virtual Membership Meeting & Award Ceremony (on Kumospace/Virtual)

Date: Tuesday, June 20, 2023

Time: 10-11 am HT / 12-1 pm PT / 1-2 pm MT / 2-3 pm CT / 3-4 pm ET

Registration Link: This meeting will be held on kumospace and NOT on zoom. 

Description: CALA virtual membership meeting & award ceremony will be held on kumospace. Join us to celebrate CALA’s 2022-2023 accomplishments and CALA members receiving awards. Potential CALA members are welcome to join us to learn more about the organization! 

You will need to create a free account first and then [click here to access the kumospace: CALA Virtual Membership Meeting.](https://www.kumospace.com/calameeting?roomId=aM2sWCy5eqWCVeFeBUBK) Kumospace is an interactive space that is quite different from zoom and we are trying something different. [(Short tutorial on kumospace set up)](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=69yncPpXoLg) A recorded version will be shared later.

For the rest of [CALA activities in June, please see here.](https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ImnQd7cJQrhS23C-5zdE7iC9rrfPPCj5AALuNo0aH-Y/edit#)

Sincerely,

Ray Pun

CALA President 2022-2023


Past Recipients

CALA is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization (website: https://cala-web.org)

Copyright © 2008-2023 CALA. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software