Skip to main content

CALA Committees (2022-2023)

Assessment and Evaluation Committee

Constitution and Bylaws Committee & Handbook Subcommittee

Conference Program Committee & Local Arrangement

International Relations Committee

Mentorship Program Committee

Membership Committee

Public Relations/Fundraising Committee

Web Committee

CALA Awards Committee & Subcommittees

Awards Committee

CALA Annual Best Book Award Subcommittee

Best Service Awards Subcommittee

Best Research Awards Subcommittee

Jing Liao Award for the Best Research &Sheila Suen Lai Research Grant Award

Sally C. Tseng’s Professional Development Grant Subcommittee

Scholarship Subcommittee

Sheila Suen Lai Scholarship of Library & Information Science; CALA Scholarship of Library & Information Science; Huang Tso-ping and Wu Yao-yu Scholarship Memorial Fund; Lisa Zhao Scholarship Fund Current Students & New Librarians

CALA Conference Travel Grant Subcommittee

CALA Publications Subcommittees

International Journal of Librarianship (IJOL) (three-year appointment)

Newsletter Subcommittee (three-year appointment)

CALASYS Subcommittee

Social Media Subcommittee

CALA Task Force

CALA/YALSA Taskforce

CALA 50th anniversary taskforce

CALA Representative for JCLC Steering Committee

JCLC Call to Action Subcommittee CALA Representative

ALA ODLOS Representative