Call for Contributions - 50 years of CALA: Memories and Musings

The Chinese American Librarians Association (CALA) will be celebrating its 50th anniversary in 2022 and 2023. As part of this celebration, the CALA 50th Celebration Task-Force will collect pictures, stories and other related materials from our members and CALA friends, along with the CALA Social Media subcommittee and CALA Newsletter subcommittee.

Our submission categories are as follows:
●      Fast Facts - Short CALA facts (what new members need to know, such as facts on CALA’s origins, membership, chapters, programs etc.)
●      History - Significant events (milestones, development of CALA, etc.)
●      People - Members, CALA Presidents and Officers (featuring member profiles, their work and stories)
●      Events - Special occasions that CALA members have attended (social gatherings, conferences)
●      Collaborations - Significant work that CALA has done with other groups (such as JCLC, ALA, National Librarians of Color, libraries and library organizations in China and other countries and areas)
●      Stories - Personal accounts of members' CALA experiences (such as a friend you made in CALA, how CALA has helped you develop professionally)

Please click “50 years of CALA: Memories and Musings” (https://forms.gle/VgNjc7P8JGev3Z9L6) to submit your entries.

Received entries will be posted to the CALA Facebook, CALA Twitter or CALA YouTube channel (when applicable). Selected content will be published in CALA Newsletter and CALASYS, the CALA’s Institutional Repository.

Let us celebrate the CALA’s 50th anniversary together!

Thank you for your participation and contribution! If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.

CALA 50th Celebration Task-Force
Ray Pun, raypun101@gmail.com, Vincci Kwong, vkwong@iusb.edu, Sai Deng, sai.deng@ucf.edu,
Michael Bailou Huang, michael.b.huang@stonybrook.edu, Susen Shi, susenshi@nypl.org

CALA Social Media Subcommittee
Sai Deng, sai.deng@ucf.edu, Angel Tang, angel.tang@wisc.edu, Toan Lam-Sullivan, toanl@multco.us, Yan He, yh4@iuk.edu

CALA Newsletter Subcommittee
Esther De Leon, esther.de-leon@ttu.edu, Xiping Liu, xliu47@uh.edu, Toan Lam-Sullivan, toanl@multco.us