2021-2022 Committees

CALA Committees (2021-2022)

Assessment and Evaluation Committee

Awards Committee


Sally C. Tseng’s Professional Development Grant

CALA Annual Best Book Award Subcommittee

Best Research Awards

Jing Liao Award for the Best Research &Sheila Suen Lai Research Grant Award

Best Service Awards Subcommittee

CALA Conference Travel Grant

Scholarship Subcommittees

Sheila Suen Lai Scholarship of Library & Information Science;
CALA Scholarship of Library & Information Science; 
Huang Tso-ping and Wu Yao-yu Scholarship Memorial Fund;
Lisa Zhao Scholarship Fund Current Students & New Librarians

Election Committee

Web Committee

Public Relations/Fundraising Committee

Conference Program Committee & Local Arrangement

International Relations Committee

Membership Committee

Constitution and Bylaws Committee

Handbook SubCommittee

Nomination Committee

Publications Committee

Sub Committee

International Journal of Librarianship (IJOL)



Social Media

Mentorship Program

CALA/YALSA Taskforce 

CALA leadership development taskforce 

CALA 50th anniversary taskforce