*Awards Committee (6 sub-committees)

[Scroll down to the bottom of the page to see all the sub-committees]

  • 2020-2021

Leping He, leping.he@asu.edu (Co-Chair) 
Kuei Chiu, kuei.chiu@ucr.edu

Subcommittees:

     1.Sally C. Tseng’s Professional Development Grant 

Haipeng Li : haipeng4cala@gmail.com (chair)
Liana Zhou (MW): zhoul@indiana.edu   
Yuan Li (NE): yl7@princeton.edu 
Xiaoli Li (NCA): XLLI@UCDAVIS.EDU 
​Ying Xu (SCA) : yxu1@exchange.calstatela.edu

     2. CALA Annual Best Book Award Subcommittee

                                Jen Woo, jennifer.woo@sfpl.org  (Co-Chair)
                                Clara (Yuet)Tran, yuet.tran@stonybrook.edu (Co-Chair)
                                oanne Chern: jchern@uw.edu (scholarship recipient)

      3. Best Research Awards
        Jing Liao Award for the Best Research &Sheila Suen Lai Research Grant Award

Li Sun lisun@rutgers.edu (Co-Chair)
Feng-Ru Sheu, fsheu@kent.edu (Co-Chair)
Zao Liu, zliu@email.tamu.edu (Member)
​Jessica Peng: jessica.peng@mail.utoronto.ca (scholarship recipient)

      4. Best Service Awards Subcommittee

Leping He, leping.he@asu.edu (Co-Chair) 
Kuei Chiu, kuei.chiu@ucr.edu 
​Jian Zhang, Jzhang@alasu.edu

       5. CALA Conference Travel Grant

 Fu Zhuo, fuzhuo@yahoo.com (Co-Chair)
 Yan He, yh4@iuk.edu (Co-Chair)
​ Jeannie Chen, jingpiano@ucla.edu (Member)

        6. Scholarship Subcommittees

Sheila Suen Lai Scholarship of Library & Information Science;
CALA Scholarship of Library & Information Science; 
Huang Tso-ping and Wu Yao-yu Scholarship Memorial Fund;
Lisa Zhao Scholarship Fund Current Students & New Librarians

Jen Woo, Jennifer.woo@sfpl.org  (Chair)
Melody Leung, lmelody3@gmail.com (Member)
​​Jianying Shou, jianying.shou@duke.edu (Member)

  • 2019-2020

Subcommittees:

  • 2018-2019

    Oversees and advises all the subcommittees

Leping He (Leping.He@asu.edu) (Co-Chair)
Wenli Gao (wgao5@uh.edu) (Co-Chair)