Ad Hoc Committee for the Outstanding Library Leadership Award in Memory of Dr. Margaret Chang Fung

Member Roster:

Hwa-Wei Lee, Chair

Nancy Ou-Lan Chou

Wei Peng

Sally C. Tseng

Teresa Yen-Chiu Chang-Wang

Mei-Mei Wu

Freda Fung, Ex Officio

Is this an interim or annual report? Interim report

List significant activities the committee has done since last report: The Committee drafted the General Guidelines and Procedures for the Award and updated the biography of Dr. Margaret Chang Fung. The Statement of General Guidelines and Procedures was approved by CALA Board in November 2012 and a Call for Nominations was announced on December 1, 2012. The deadline for the submission of nomination packages will be February 1, 2013.

List committee recommendations, if any, to the Board: No new recommendation by the Ad Hoc Committee at this time.