2017 CALA Scholarship Recipients

Dear CALA Community, 

The 2016-17 CALA Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the following recipients of the 2016-17 CALA scholarships.


The recipient of the CALA Scholarship of Library & Information Science ($1,000)                                          Hilda Loh-Guan;  lohguan@usc.edu; University of Southern California

The recipient of the Lisa Zhao Scholarship Fund Current Students ($500)                                                             Crystal Chen;  ychen257@pratt.edu; Pratt Institute

The recipient of the Sheila Suen Lai Scholarship of Library & Information Science ($500)
Sandar Soong;  soong.sandra@gmail.com; Florida State University

No applications received for the Lisa Zhao Scholarship Fund NewLibrarians ($500)


The recipients of The Huang Tso-ping and Wu Yao-yu  Scholarship Memorial Fund are:

Wu, Dan (faculty of School of Information Management, Wuhan University); danwoo@126.com

Chen, Yi (Ph.D student of School of Information Management, Wuhan University);

Li, Nan (master student of School of Information Management, Wuhan University).


Please join us in congratulating the winners above and looking forward to seeing them at this year’s CALA Awards Banquet (6:00pm-8:30pm, June 25, 2017).

Congratulations again!

The 2016-17 CALA Scholarship Committee

Fu, Ping (Co-Chair)
Xiao, Daniel (Co-chair) 
Xu, Amanda (Member)
Xu, Qinghua (Member)
Wang, Alison (Member)