Recipients of the 2013-2014 Conference Travel Grant

Dear CALA Members:

The CALA Conference Travel Grant Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2013-2014 Conference Travel Grant. Approved by the Executive Committee, this year’s grant recipients (and the conference
they will attend) are:

KaChuen  Gee (Lehman College, NY)
CALA 2014 Annual Conference/ALA 2014 Annual Conference

Mingyan Li  (Harper College Library, IL)
CALA 2014 Annual Conference/ALA 2014 Annual Conference

Kristy Lee (SUNY New Paltz, NY)
5th International m-libraries Conference (Hong Kong, 2014)

Jia Mi (The College of New Jersey, NJ)
The 2nd International Conference on Leadership and Innovative Management in Academic Libraries (Shanghai, P.R.C, 2014)

The selection criteria are based on the revised CALA Travel Grant
guideline.  All recipients are actively involved with the CALA
community and will play important roles in the incoming conferences.

Each recipient will receive $500 from CALA in support of their
professional activity in those conferences they will attend. Please
join us in congratulating them on receiving the 2013-2014 CALA
Conference Travel Grant and wishing them continued success in their future endeavors.

We also would like to thank all the applicants that submitted their
applications.   Thanks very much for your support and understanding.


CALA 2013-2014 Conference Travel Grant Committee:

Jianye He (Co-Chair)
Wen Wen Zhang (Co-Chair)
Emily Chan
Michael Huang
Zao Liu