Call for Papers: CALA Occasional Paper Series (OPS), 2017 Spring Issue

Call for Papers: CALA Occasional Paper Series (OPS), 2017 Spring Issue

Occasional Paper Series (OPS) is one of the official publications (ISSN 1941-2037) of the Chinese American Librarians Association (CALA). It is an open access publication which provides an opportunity for authors to publish article(s) on a peer-reviewed, official, and professional platform. It is a professional opportunity for you to publish your essays and will benefit many fields in library and information science.

 We now welcome submissions to the 2017 Spring issue of CALA OPS. Manuscripts can address any aspects of librarianship. It can be a paperdelivered at a conference related to library and information science; a bibliography, index, guide, handbook, research manual, or directory; a report of a survey or study of interest to librarians of all types of libraries; a compilation of existing documents such as library policies or procedures; or a full­-length research paper.

Manuscripts are usually between 3000-5000 words (English or Chinese) in length. Longer and shorter articles can also be accepted if considered to be relevant and of high quality. All manuscripts must be typed and double-spaced in 12-point Times New Roman font throughout. References, citations, and general style of manuscripts should follow the Publications Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th edition. For detailed submission guidelines, please check the CALA website: http://cala-web.org/publications/ops-editorial-guidelines.

The deadline for submission to the 2017 Spring issue of CALA OPS is Friday, March 31, 2017. Late submissions will be considered for the following issues. Please submit your manuscript via the
interface: http://www.cala-web.org/forms/ops-submission. Manuscripts submitted to CALA OPS should not have been published or be under consideration for publication elsewhere.

Previously published articles are available at http://cala-web.org/publications/ops.

Should you have any questions, please contact the CALA OPS editorial board:
Michael Huang (Co-Chair), Stony Brook University, michael.b.huang@stonybrook.edu
Suzhen Chen (Co-Chair), University of Hawaii at Manoa, suzhen@hawaii.edu
Liangyu Fu, University of Michigan, liangyuf@umich.edu
Jennifer (Cong Yan) Zhao, McGill University, jennifer.zhao@mcgill.ca
Yingqi Tang, Jacksonville State University, tang@jsu.edu
Minhao Jiang, Wayne State University, minhao.jiang4cmte@gmail.com
Xiaojie Duan, University of Southern Mississippi, Xiaojie.duan@usm.edu
Daisy Nip, Drexel University, daisy_nip@yahoo.com

Tags: