2016-2017 Committees

CALA Committees, Task Forces, and Representatives (2016-2017)

(Appointed by President Qi Chen, 2016)

 

Part I Committees

*Assessment and Evaluation Committee: Jian Xiong & Yan He: Co-chair

Anna Xiong axiong@lib.siu.edu

Yan He yh4@iuk.edu

Wenli Gao wgao5@uh.edu

Jie Huang lilyh@psu.edu

Chenwei Zhaochenwei_zhao@gmail.com

Xiaocan Wang Wangwang-x@mssu.edu

Daisy Nip Daisy_nip@yahoo.com

 

*Awards Committee: Yongyi Song & Leping He: Co-chair

Yongyi Song ysong2@exchange.calstatela.edu

Leping He leping.he@asu.edu

Li Sun lisun@rci.rutgers.edu

Mary Wu mwu@rwu.edu

Sharon Yang yangs@rider.edu

 

*Best Books Awards Committee: Haiwang Yuan & Xiying Mi: Co-chair

Haiwang Yuan haiwang.yuan@wku.edu

Xiying Mi mixiying@gmail.com

Lijun Xue luxe@madonna.edu

Clara Tran yuet.tran@stonybrook.edu

Jingjing Wu jingjing.wu@ttu.edu

Yiping Wang yiping4cala@gmail.com

 

*Conference Program Committee: Le Yang: Chair

Le Yang le.yang@ttu.edu

Liangyu Fu liangyuf@umich.edu

Hong Yao Hong.Yao@queenslibrary.org

Minhao Jiang minhao.jiang4cmte@gmail.com

Xiaoyu Duan zhizhe13@gmail.com

Cen Cheng chengcen@mail.lib.msu.edu

Jessica Miesner jessica.miesner@ttu.edu

Poster Session Sub-committee

 

*Constitution and Bylaws Committee: Ying Zhang & Xiaojie Duan: Co-chair

Ying Zhang Ying.Zhang@ucf.edu

Xiaojie Duan xiaojie.duan@usm.edu

Mary Wu mwu@rwu.edu

Yan He yh4@iuk.edu

Dongyun Ni dni@hawaii.edu

 

*Finance Committee: Hong Miao & Min Tong: Co-chair

Hong Miao miaohong818@gmail.com

Min Tong min.tong@ucf.edu

Julie Wang Jwang@binghamton.edu

Hong Yao hyao@queenslibrary.org

Chenwei Zhao chenwei.zhao@gmail.com

 

*International Relations Committee: Shuyong Jiang & Guoqing Li: Co-chair

Shuyong Jiang  shyjiang@illinois.edu

Guoqing Li li.272@osu.edu

Jianye He jhe@library.berkeley.edu

Guoying Liu gliu@uwindsor.ca

Shen Ying ying.shen@ucr.edu

 

*Membership Committee: Le Yang & Ying Zhang: Co-chair

Le Yang le.yang@ttu.edu

Ying Zhang Ying.Zhang@ucf.edu

Doris Tseng Doris.Tseng@sfpl.org

Wei Peng pengweilac@gmail.com

Mary Wu mwu@rwu.edu

Shangching Haitzacua schuitzacua@gmail.com

Xiaoyu Duan  zhizhe13@gmail.com

Xiaojie Duan  xiaojie.duan@usm.edu

 

*Nomination Committee: Lian Ruan & Le Yang: Co-Chair

Lian Ruan lruan@illinois.edu

Le Yang le.yang@ttu.edu

California North President: Hualing Wan hualing.wan@yolocounty.org

California South President: Ying Liu yliu@calstate.edu

Greater Mid-Atlantic President: Raymond Wang rwang@ccbcmd.edu

Midwest President: Vincci Kwong vkwong@iusb.edu

Northeast President: Yongming Wang wangyo@tcnj.edu

Southeast President: Sai Deng saideng@gmail.com

Southwest President: Hong Cui hong1.cui@gmail.com

 

*Public Relations / Fund Raising Committee: Alison Wang & Hong Yao: Co-chair

Alison Wang awang@nv.edu

Hong Yao Hyao@queenslibrary.org

Xiaojing Zhou mailto:zhoutiffany0602@hotmail.com

Xiying Mi mixiying@gmail.com

Anna Xiong axiong@lib.siu.edu

Xueye Zheng 95zheng@cua.edu

 

*Publications Committee: Fu Zhuo & Grace Liu: Co-chair

Fu Zhuo zhuof@umke.edu

Grace Liu gliu@uwindsor.edu

Tiewei Liu tieweil@csufresno.edu

Anlin Yang Anlin.yang@nih.gov

Jian Zhang jzhang@alasu.edu

Zao Liu zliu@tamu.edu

 

Sub-committees:

CALASYS: MingYan Li & Sharon Yang: Co-chair

Mingyan Li mli5@uic.edu

Sharon Yang yangs@rider.edu

Sai Deng saideng@gmail.com

Sharon Hu chengrenhu@hotmail.com

Weiling Liu weiling4cala@gmail.com

Haiying Qian QianH@lincolnu.edu

Xiuying Zou xiz42@pitt.edu

 

Occasional Paper: Michael Huang and Suzhen Chen: Co-chair

Michael Huang michael.b.huang@stonybrook.edu

Suzhen Chen suzhen@hawaii.edu

XiaoJie Duan xianzhe13@gmail.com

Liangyu Fu liangyuf@umich.edu

Minhao, Jiang minhao.jiang@wayne.edu

Xiaojie Duan xiaojie.duan@usm.edu

Jennifer (Cong Yan) Zhao jennifer.zhao@mcgill.ca

Yingqi Tang tang@jsu.edu

Daisy Nip daisy_nip@yahoo.com

 

CALA Newsletter: Sai Deng & Xiaojie Duan: Co-chair

Xiaojie Duan xianzhe13@gmail.com

Sai Deng saideng@gmail.com

Xiaoyu Duan (Chief Staff) zhizhe13@gmail.com

Anna Xiong axiong@lib.siu.edu

Yingqi Tang tang@jsu.edu

 

Social Media: Sai Deng: Chair

Sai Deng saideng@gmail.com

Anlin Yang yanganlin@email.arizona.edu

Melody Leung lmeldoy3@uw.edu

Chenwei Zhao Chenwei.zhao@gmail.com

*Scholarship Committee: Ping Fu & Daniel Xiao: Co-chair

Ping Fu Ping.Fu@cwu.edu

Daniel Xiao danxiao@library.tamu.edu

Alison Wang AWang@nvcc.commnet.edu

Qinghua Xu qinghua.xu@nyu.edu

Amanda Xu amanda-xu@uiowa.edu

 

*Web Committee: Weiling Liu (Webmaster) & Yanhong Wang: Co-chair

Weiling Liu w.liu@louisville.edu

Yanhong Wang yanhongcala@gmail.com

Minhao Jiang Minhao.jiang4cmte@gmail.com

Jingjing Wu jingjing.wu@ttu.edu

Suzhen Chen suzhen@hawaii.edu

Chenwei Zhao chenwei.zhao@gmail.com

XiaoYu Duan zhizhe13@gmail.com

XueYe Zheng 95zheng@cua.edu

Tiewei Liu tieweil@csufresno.edu

 

Annual Conference Local Arrangement Committee: Qi Chen and Mingyan Li: Co-Chair

Qi Chen qchen@ccsj.edu

Mingyan Li mli5@uic.edu

Anna Ren annawu@northwestern.edu

Shuyong Jiang shyjiang@illinois.edu

Jiaxun Wu jiaxun@uchicago.edu

Entertainment Sub-committee: Lian Ruan and Weiling Liu: Co-Chair

Lian Ruan lruan@illionois.edu

Weiling Liu weiling4cala@gmail.com

 

Conference Travel Committee: Leping He & Jiaxun Wu: Co-Chair

Leping He leping.he@asu.edu

Jiaxun Wu jiaxun@uchicago.edu

David Adkins-Brown greenlionrampant@gmail.com

Jie Huang juh44@psu.edu

Ya Wang wangy@sfsu.edu

 

Election Committee: Lian Ruan: Chair

Lian Ruan (Chair) lruan@illinois.edu

Email Ballot Subcommittee:

Mi Jia jmi@tcnj.edu

Yan He (DC) hey@gwu.edu

Print Ballot Subcommittee:

Yuan Li YL7@princeton.edu

Raymond Wang rwang@ccbcmd.edu

Membership Subcommittee:

Le Yang le.yang@ttu.edu

Wei Peng pengweilac@gmail.com

Systems Subcommittee:

Chenwei Zhao Chenwei.zhao@gmail.com

Xiaoyu Duan xduan@ou.edu

 

Handbook of Officers Committee: Minxi M & Jennifer Zhao: Co-Chair

Ximin Mi ximinmi@gmail.com

Jennifer Zhao jennifer.zhao@mcgill.ca

Chenwei Zhao Chenwei.zhao@gmail.com

Heng Ge heng.ge@nyu.edu

 

Jing Liao Awards for the Best Research Committee: Lili Li & Jing Liu: Co-chair

 

Mentorship Program Committee: Fu Ping & Li Sun: Co-chair

Ping Fu Ping.Fu@cwu.edu

Li Sun lisun@rutgers.edu

Xiaojing Zhou zhoutiffany0602@hotmail.com

Xiaoai Ren xren@valdosta.edu

 

Outstanding Library Leadership in Memory of Dr. Margaret Chang Fung Committee: Peng Wei & Yingqi Tang: Co-chair

Wei Peng pengweilac@gmail.com

Yingqi Tang tang@jsu.edu 

Hwa-Wei Lee (Special Consultant) hwaweilee2@hotmail.com

Esther Lee (Special Consultant) elee4cala888@yahoo.com

Sally Tseng (Special Consultant) sctseng888@yahoo.com
Mei Mei Wu meiwu@ntnu.edu.tw

Ingrid Hsieh Yee hsiehyee@cua.edu

Hsiao-Ming Yu hmyu@npm.gov.tw

Freda Fung, Ex Officio freda.fung@hotmail.com

 

Sheila Suen Lai Research Grant Award Committee: Vincci Kwong: Chair

Vincci Kwong vkwong@iusb.edu

Huifen Chang huifen.chang@okstate.edu

Fen Lu fenlu@uta.edu

George Yi gyi@csu.edu.au

Yiping Wang yiping4cala@gmail.com

 

Caring and loving Committee: Ning Zou

 

Open Access Academic Journal (OAAJ) Committee: Guoying Liu Chair

Guoying Liu (Chair) gliu@uwindsor.ca

Xiaoai Ren xren@valdosta.edu

Yongming Wang wangyo@tcnj.edu

Jason Zou qzou@lakeheadu.ca

 

Part II Task Force

HERSTORY (The Legal History of Chinese American Women): Yan He & Xi Chen: Co-chair

Yan He (Co-Chair) hey@email.gwu.edu

Xi Chen (Co-Chair) xichen031@ucsd.edu

Runxiao Zhu Rzhu@oberlin.edu

Anlin Yang yanganlin@email.arizona.edu

Yiping Wang yiping4cala@gmail.com

Leadership and Professional Development: Jane Wu & Hong Wu (co-chair)

Jane Wu jwu@otterbein.edu

Hong Wu hwu@reynolds.edu

Ray Wang rwang@cpp.edu

Yan He hey@gwu.edu

Heather Cai heather.cai@mcgill.ca

Jenye He jhe@library.berkeley.edu

 

Part III Representatives

 

ALA New Membership Round Table Council (2016-2017): Fu Zhuo zhuof@umke.edu

ALA Advocacy Coordinating (2016-2018): Yiping Wang

Rep to JCLC (2016-2019): Qi Chen qchen@ccsj.edu

Lian Ruan lruan@illinois.edu

Rep to ODLOS (2016-2018): Lian Ruan lruan@illinois.edu

   Qi Chen qchen@ccsj.edu

Le Yang le.yang@ttu.edu

Rep to IFLA: Clara Chu (2016-2017) cmchu@illinois.edu

Shali Zhang (2016-2018) shali.zhang@mso.umt.edu

Rep to LSC: Michael Huang (2016 -2019) michael.b.huang@stonybrook.edu