2013-2014

Standing Committees

  1. Awards Committee

Haiwang Yuan (co-chair) haiwang.yuan@wku.edu

Guoying Liu (co-chair) gliu@uwindsor.ca

Elaine Dong

Ying Xu

Zehao Zhou

 

  1. Conference Program Committee
  • (2012-14) for 2014 Conference

Kachuen (Carol) Gee (Chair) kachuen.gee@lehman.cuny.edu

Denise Kwan

Leping He

Songqian Lu

Mingyan Li

Candice Mack

Laura Morlock

Junlin Pan

Yue Xu

 

  • (2013-15) for 2015 Conference

Lian Ruan (chair) lruan@illinois.edu

Clara Chu

Li Fu (Maryland)

Andrew Lee

Shu-Hua Liu

Yan Liu

Linda C. Smith

Maureen Sullivan

Tseng, Doris W.

Mei Wang

 

  1. Constitution and Bylaws Committee

Tze-Chung Li, (co-chair, 2013-2014) chiamonline@att.net

Priscilla Yu (co-chair, 2013-14) pcyu@illinois.edu

Lorna Tang (2013-15)

YongYi Song (2013-15)

Yuan Yao (2013-15)

 

  1. Finance Committee

Weiping Zhang (c-chair, 2013-2014) wzhang1@kent.edu

Maggie Wang (2012-2014)

Yingqi Tang (2013-15)

Sherab Chen (2013-15)

Maria Fung (ex-officio, CALA Treasurer)

 

  1. International Relations Committee

Guoqing Li (c-chair, 2013-2014) li272osu@gmail.com

Shuyong Jiang (c-chair, 2013-2014) shyjiang@illinois.edu

Hanrong Wang (2012-14)

Joy Wang (2012-14)

Qinghua Xu (2012-14)

Fei Xue (2013-2015)

Jane Wu (2913-2015)

 

  1. Membership Committee

Min Tong (c-chair, 2013-2014) mindytong@gmail.com

Fu Zhuo (c-chair, 2013-2014) zhuof@umkc.edu

Lian Ruan (2012-2014)

Linda Wen (2013-2015)

Jennifer Zhao (2013-2015)

(and 7 chapter membership committee chairs)

 

  1. Nominating Committee

Esther Lee (chair) elee4cala888@yahoo.com

Shu-Hua Liu (NC)

Win Yuan Shih (SC)

Hong Miao (GMA)

Lian Ruan (MW)

Charlene Chou (NE)

Luo Zhou (SE)

Hui-Fen Chang (SW)

 

  1. Public Relations & Fundraising Committee

Qi Chen (c-chair, 2013-2014) qchen@argosy.edu

Wei Cen (2013-15)

Huifen Chang (2013-2014)

Raymond Pun (2013-15)

Lan Shen (2013-2014)

Luo Zhou (2013-15)

 

  1. Publications Committee

Hong Miao (co-chair 2013-2014) hongm@maryu.marywood.edu

LiangLei Qi (co-chair 2013-2014) lqi@cheyney.edu

Sharon Hu (Chinese-American librarians repository)

Jen-Chien Yu (2012-14)

Chengzhi Wang (2012-15) (JILS editor)

Yunshan Ye (2012-15) (Occasional paper)

Sai Deng (Newsletter, 2011-2014)

Priscilla Yu (Newsletter, 2011-2014)

 

  1. Scholarship Committee

Raymond Wang (co-chair, 2013-2014) rwang@ccbcmd.edu

Jiajian Hu (co-chair, 2013-2014) jhu@chipublib.org

Zhonghua Du

Ya Wang

Irene Ke

 

  1. Web Committee

Weiling Liu (co-chair, 2013-2014) weiling4cala@gmail.com

Mingyan Li (2013-2015)

Xiaocan Wang (2012-2014)

Hong Ma (2013-2015)

Yanhong Wang (2013-2014)

 

 

Other Committees and Ad-Hoc Committees/Task-Forces

 

  1. Audit Task-force

Li Fu (co-chair) ailifaha@gmail.com

Maggie Wang (co-chair) wang_maggie@hotmail.com

Maria Fung

Leping He

Yongyi Song

 

  1. Best Book Award Committee

Jiaxun Wu (co-chair) jiaxun@uchicago.edu

Kuei Chiu (co-chair) kuei.chiu@ucr.edu

Wenxian Zhang

Haiying Qian

Lina Ding

 

  1. CALA 40th Celebration Task-Force

Sai Deng (co-chair) saideng@gmail.com

Yuan Li (co-chair)

Ximin Mi

Priscilla Yu

 

  1. Chinese-American Librarians Repository Task-Force

Sharon Hu (chair) chengrenhu@hotmail.com

Mingyan Li

Li Sun

Mei Wang

Le Yang

Xiuying Zou

 

  1. Conference Travel Grant Committee

Jianye He (co-chair) jhe@library.berkeley.edu

Wenwen Zhang (co-chair) WWZhang@library.lacounty.gov

Emily Chan

Michael Huang

Zao Liu

 

  1. Election Committee

Li Fu (chair) ailifaha@gmail.com

Email-ballot Subcommittee:

Yuan Li

Wen-Ling Liu

Zheng (Jessica) Lu

Ying Zhang

Membership Subcommittee:

Jennifer Zhao

Fu Zhuo

Print-ballot Subcommittee:

Ying Xu

Yongyi Song

Maggie Wang

Systems Subcommittee:

Hong Ma

Yanhong Wang

  1. Family Literacy Task-Force                                                                                              

Dora Ho (Chair) dora4ala@yahoo.com

Wei Jeng-Chu

Dongyun Ni

 Nonie Xue

 

  1. Handbook of Officer Committee

Jie  Huang (co-chair) lilyh@ou.edu

Xiaoyin Zhang (co-chair) xiaoyin.zhang@unlv.edu

 

  1. IFLA Representatives

Min Chou (2012-2014) minhou.njcu@gmail.com

Sha Li Zhang (2012-2014) slzhang511@yahoo.com

 

  1. Jing Liao Award for the Best Research in All Media

Heather Cai (co-chair) heather.cai@mcgill.ca

Vickie Fu Doll (co-chair) vdoll@ku.edu

Karen Wei

Sharon Yang

Yijun Gao

 

  1. Mentoring Program Committee

Vincci Kwong (co-Chair) vkwong@iusb.edu

Haoyang Zhang (co-chair) pzhang@uta.edu

Mei Zhang

 

  1. Outstanding Library Leadership Award in Memory of Dr. Margaret Chang Fung Taskforce

Hwa-Wei Lee (Chair) hwaweilee@hotmail.com

Nancy Ou-Lan Chou huchou@nccu.edu.tw

Wei Peng pengweilac@gmail.com

Sally C. Tseng

Teresa Yen-Chiu Chang-Wang

Mei-Mei Wu

Freda Fung (Ex Officio)

 

  1. Program Planning Committee (Local Arrangements Committee for 2014 Banquet)

Xiaoyin Zhang - xiaoyin.zhang@unlv.edu

Zhihong Song - songz@lvccld.org

Leping He - leping.he@asu.edu

Maria Fung - maria4cala@gmail.com

 

  1. Representatives to ALA Diversity Council

Li Fu (CALA Executive Director)

Qi Chen (co-chair of Public Relations/Fund-raising Committee)

 

  1. Self-Assessment Task-Force

Jiun Kuo (Co-Chair) kuo@rice.edu

Jian Xiong (Co-Chair) axiong@lib.siu.edu

Wenling Liu

 

  1. Sally C. Tseng Professional Development Grant Committee

Songqian Lu (co-chair) songqian4cala@gmail.com    

Anna Jian Xiong (co-chair) axiong@lib.siu.edu

Susan Matveyeva

Sally Tseng (ex-officio)

 

  1. Task-force for Sheila Suen Lai Scholarship of Library and Information Science

Anna Ren (co-chair) annawu@northwestern.edu

Dongmei Cao (co-chair) caod@cofc.edu

Qunying Li