2013 CALA Scholarship Recipients

Dear CALA members

After thorough reading and discussion of all applications with supplemental materials, CALA Scholarship Committee has voted and decided to give the following two students awards based upon their outstanding achievements. This decision was also approved by CALA Board executive committee.

 1.       Ms. Zhang Mei (Ph.D. candidate at the University of Wisconsin-Madison) for CALA Scholarship ($1000), and

2.       Ms. Liu Yan (Master student at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) for Sheila Suen Lai Scholarship of Library and Information Science ($500).