Announcing recipients of the 2013 CALA Conference TravelGrant

Dear CALA Members:

The CALA Conference Travel Grant Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2013 Conference Travel Grant. Approved by the Executive Committee, this year’s grant recipients (and the conference they will attend) are:

  • Min Tong (University Central Florida)                       ALA Annual Conference, Chicago, IL, June, 2013
  • Joy Wang (Soka University of America)                    ALA Annual Conference, Chicago, IL, June, 2013

Both recipients are actively involved with the CALA community and have different roles in CALA and ALA. Each will receive $500 from CALA in support of their professional activity at the incoming conference. Please join us in congratulating them on receiving the CALA Conference Travel Grant and wishing them continued success in their future endeavors.


CALA Conference Travel Grant Committee:

Ying Xu (Chair)

Raymond Wang

Jia Xu

Liana Zhou

Li Zhang