Skip to Content

Recipients of the 2011 CALA Conference Travel Grant

From: Sun, Dajin

Sent: Tuesday, May 31, 2011 9:42 AM


Subject: [CALAList] Recipients of the 2011 CALA Conference Travel Grant


Dear CALA Members:


The CALA Conference Travel Grant Committee is very pleased to announce the recipients of the 2011 Conference Travel Grant:


1)            Charlene Chou (Columbia University)

2)            Xudong Jin (Ohio Wesleyan University)

3)            Raymond Wang (Community College of Baltimore)

4)            Ying Xu (California State University, Los Angeles)


The four recipients have been all actively involved with the CALA community and have played different roles in CALA, ALA, IFLA and other academic and library associations for the past years. They will be each awarded $500 from the CALA grant to cover their travels to the conferences of their choice in both recognition and support of their continued professional activity and contributions. Please join us in congratulating these CALA colleagues on receiving the CALA Conference Travel Grant this year and wishing them continued success in their future professional pursuits.


Thank you,


CALA Conference Travel Grant Committee:


Yongyi Song (Co-chair)

Dajin Sun (Co-chair)

Xiaoyin Zhang

Wenwen Zhang

Maggie Wang

Qinghua Xu

Dongyun Ni

story | by Dr. Radut